Lower Minnesota River Watershed District Board of Managers


The Lower Minnesota River Watershed District Board of Managers provides technical reviews on land development proposals, coordinates its water management responsibilities with local units of government, and furnishes information to local units of government and the public about protecting the District’s special natural resources. 

The Board has one citizen that represents Scott County. This representative must reside within the Watershed District, which includes portions of Shakopee, Savage, Jackson Township, and Louisville Township.


All board meetings are held in the council chambers of the Chaska City Hall, the 3rd Wednesday of the month beginning at 7:00 pm, unless otherwise noted. The public is welcome to attend. 

Agendas & Minutes


Visit the Our Board page on the LMRWD website to find Board of Managers information. Members serve 3-year terms:

  • Jesse Hartmann, Scott County Representative
  • Patricia Mraz, Dakota County Representative
  • Laura Amundson, Hennepin County Representative
  • David Raby, Hennepin County Representative
  • Lauren Salvato, Carver County Representative

If you are interested in applying to be a future Scott County Representative of the Lower Minnesota River Watershed District, complete the online application or contact Cara at cmadsen@co.scott.mn.us or at 952-496-8169.

Further Information

For information about the Lower Minnesota River Watershed District Board of Managers, visit the Watershed District website.